Cold feet

Cool breeze

Swaying dreams

Making an impression

Filling me up with hope

Tingling feeling

Short lived

Unfavorable response

Heart wavers and

Breaks like twigs underneath

Quivering feet

Unsure

Afraid

Numbing cold

Pulled into an abyss

Please, someone call me!

Say my name

Mean it when you say those things

Don’t lie to me

Affirm me

Don’t play with my heart

Underneath the surface

Lays a broken spirit

Ready to run

Ready to be set free

Ready to love

To receive

To give

Serve

Live.

One thought on “Cold feet

Leave a Comment

