Hidden

I’m hiding everything

I’m going down to the valley

Hands by my side

Heart beating out of my chest

Familiar haze hovers over this mountain

It moves with reason

But I’m not there yet

I’m slowing down again

Places I’ll never see again

Faces that don’t remember me

Haunt my tired mind

Forbidden thoughts

Missing pages

Unfinished business

Bloodthirsty destroyers

I’m not running away from this mess

I’m running to find that little something

That I’ll call my own

In muddy waters lies my box of wonder

Spotless and beautiful

But let me take one last look

Let me turn back just once

Before I make that final turn

Let me take one look at everything

Everything my heart ached for

Let me watch them float away

Into my past

To the little girl who is waiting

Leave a Comment

